Monthly-Favorites-Template

Watched: I have been religiously watching videos by vegan youtubers. The absolute best channels to watch for this are Unnatural Vegan, Hot For Food and Lauren Toyota – they’re less in your face, more approachable and all give amazing ideas and advice on vegan recipes and nutrition.


Listened To: Birdy’s new album “Beautiful Lies” is just that, STUNNING. She can’t step a foot wrong in my eyes. My favorite songs are Growing Pains, Wild Horses, Silhouette and Save Yourself. Listen to it/buy it on itunes and go here to see my in depth review of each song.

Learnt: I’ve learnt that I have a little bit of a problem with anger. When I reach peaks of anger or frustration I find it difficult to control myself and I often say pointless, rude or embarrassing things. Definitely something to work on in this next month. Because I don’t want to be that person that lets my annoyance out so willingly and erratically, and I doubt other people want to be on the other end of it.

Experienced: This month my weekend in Melbourne for the year took place. I try to get there at least once a year and as usual I wasn’t disappointed. Along with the classics of Hosier Lane, brunch in Degraves, and checking out several galleries I tried out a couple of new cafe gems. Persillade in East Melbourne and Laneway Greens in Flinders Lane. The latter in particular is somewhere I will definitely revisit: fresh juices, acai bowls and salads. Incredible!

Bought: Two new baby succulents. One appears to have died over the past weekend while I was away (RIP) but the other is going strong 4 weeks on. I just love succulents because their simplistic and they are pretty low maintenance. Perfect objects to add to darker rooms in your home or office.

Inspired by: My sister has got to 50 professional netball games, so I thought a shout out is warranted this week. She has worked so hard to get to where she is and I’m very proud of her for ticking so many goals.

Leave a Reply

