Headers

Listened To

Wings of The Wild – Delta Goodrem (album)
The Mind Palace (podcast)
Optimal Living Daily (podcast)
The Slow Home with Brooke McAlary (podcast)
The Vegan Activist (podcast)
Evening Chill (spotify playlist)

Watched

Caitlin Shoemaker (youtube)
Muchelle B (youtube)

Inspired By

Dan Hunt: This week at TAFE former NRL Football player Dan Hunt came to do a talk at my campus. He was honest, relaxed and completely inspiring. Since ending his footy career he has dedicated himself to raising awareness about Mental Illness and the importance of Mental Health. Dan himself has bipolar, and has had some tough life experiences including a physically abusive father, addiction to pain killers etc. He has come out the other side, and although he still has mental health issues he has found ways to look after himself, and is going around speaking to other people to motivate them to do the same. Men speaking up about their mental illness is very powerful, and anytime someone takes this step it will make a difference to some other peoples lives. He is an NRL State Of Mind ambassador and works with the St George Dragons also.

Invested In

Yoga Mat: I have finally got myself a yoga mat. I chose the Manduka Pro Lite because it was the best rated and I am so thankful that I have it in my life. Yoga is such a lovely experience and good, easy going exercise to take part in. I’m only 2 weeks in, but I know i’ll continue to be a yogi for a long while.

Read

The life changing magic of tidying up (by Marie Kondo): If you’re looking to simplify your life this book is a great place to start. Before anything else you need to de-clutter your home and rethink your possessions. The essence of the book is to decide what physical items spark joy and add value to your life. She has a step by step guide for cleaning out your books, clothing, sentimental items etc.

Learnt

I’m an INFJ: After listening to a podcast called When Myers Met Briggs, I decided it was time I found out who I am. So I did the Myers Briggs personality test (twice actually) and I found out that I am an INFJ. The least common personality type with only 1.5% of people sharing it with me (that’s a lot of pressure). Including Nelson Mandela, Martin Luther King and Mother Theresa (again, pressure) INFJ’s are known as The Advocates. We’re introverted, always wanting to make a difference, and are sensitive and mysterious. All of which is true to me. Take the test and find out what type of person you are. Highly interesting and entertaining.

Positive Experience

Vegan Cafe: I went to my first vegan cafe since becoming plant based in April. Sadhana Kitchen in Enmore is absolutely incredible. You can have everything from a triple cheese sandwich to eggs to smoothies (all VEGAN). I had the vegan eggs with hollandaise sauce, savoury muffins, spinach with a Green Tea Matcha Latte on the side, delicious!

26

This month I turned 26 and it made me think how lucky I am to be another year older. It truly is a privilege to get older and be healthy and reasonably happy. I’m still growing, and changing and figuring out what means the most to me. I look forward to seeing what another year has to offer!

Screen Shot 2016-07-28 at 12.13.33 PM

 

Leave a Reply

