These are a few things I have loved, been inspired by, learnt, and discovered this past month. Enjoy

MAMAMIA OUT LOUD (podcast)
The past few months I have been obsessed with listening to podcasts and this one from the ladies at Mamamia has become a new favorite. Simply put, they talk about what women are currently talking about. It’s honest, witty and highly informative. Perfect for your commute instead of the boring radio morning shows.
Download the podcast here on itunes or subscribe on your favorite podcast app.


BOWRAL (travel)
Earlier in September I went back to a place that has a piece of my heart, Bowral. September is their annual tulip festival and one of the most beautiful times of the year to head down the Southern Highlands. After checking out the tulips we went to the delicious and quaint cafe and shop, Raw & Wild Market Cafe. I had the potato/zucchini soup, and wedges on the side. Next was a wonder around the town, some shopping at Blume Clothing where I picked myself up a gorgeous mesh top. It’s always pleasure going back to where I visited my late Grandma growing up.


CORNELIA GRIMSMO (youtuber)
In September I was acquainted with this Norwegian actress, writer, and youtuber, and I’m very thankful for it. She has advice on being vegan, is very positive in her videos and frequent vlogs. Overall a really great channel. Watch her videos here , you won’t be disappointed.


CALUM SCOTT (musician)
After hearing his version of Dancing On My Own I am completely head over heels in love with his voice and style of sound. The Tiesto remix is also incredible. He also covers Adele, and Ella Henderson. Now just patiently waiting for more music for this delightful artist. Listen to him here.


REMEMBER SEPTEMBER (charity)
In September I was part of the Remember September Challenge. This was where I and 30 other lovely individuals gave up all fluids expect pure water for the entire 30 days. It was tough, but it was so important, and I’m incredible glad I did it. It helped me be more thankful for what I have. It reinforced how generous people can be. It gave me another opportunity to remember and honour my Grand dad who died of Pancreatic Cancer in 1995. And most importantly it raised $27,000 for Pancreatic Cancer research. Survival is more possible because of a few individuals working together towards a common goal. Beautiful. You can still donate to my personal page, here.

 

Leave a Reply

