December Favorites

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-11-46-40-am
And now the end is near, and so I face the final curtain. December is done, 2016 is done, and here are the things I ended my year with. Here’s to many more discoveries in 2017!

BIG LITTLE LIES (book)
In December for the first time I read a book in exactly one month. And I chose a doosy to begin with. Big Little Lies by Liane Moriarty is thrilling. A twist at every turn and she is incredible at making the characters come to life and making the situations in this book extremely relatable. I highly recommend this book to anyone, especially those who are trying to get into reading more.


VEGAN LEATHER BACKPACK (accessory)
screen-shot-2016-12-29-at-1-31-19-pm

My favorite Christmas present was this bag. It’s just as beautiful as a leather bag but no animals we’re killed to make it. This etsy maker is from Israel and the product got to me in perfect condition and just like it was described. Check out her store and find something for yourself.


BACK FROM THE EDGE (album)
This new album by James Arthur is superb. Some you want
to dance to, some you want to cry to, some you want to sing out the car window. Overall it’s inspiring, honest and absolutely beautiful. Have a list on itunes now.


LONG LIVE THE ANGELS (album)
British artists are killing it atm. I’ve always loved Emeli Sande’s music and this just adds to the list of favorites. Her voice is simply stunning. Long live the angels, and long live the sounds of the Sande. Check it out on itunes now


BOOKTUBE (youtube)
As I’ve been getting into reading I’ve started watching booktube (youtubers talking all things books). It’s the best way to find what books I wanted to start reading.


Ascreen-shot-2016-12-31-at-11-41-03-amn Introverted Mess (instagram)
This instagrammer has a great aesthetic and theme. She posts photos of books she’s reading, animals and plant based food.


New York Instagram (instagram)
I will be in NYC again is 2017 and I am loving following this page for inspiration for my trip. Beautiful photographs of architecture, nature and everything that makes this city so great.


Pearl Beach (place)
For a week this month I was tucked away in Pearl Beach on the central coast of NSW. It is a very relaxed place, with plenty of beaches and nature walks in nearby towns. We stayed in an adorable air bnb, and all we did was walk, and read and play games. Perfect.

screen-shot-2016-12-31-at-11-51-26-am

Leave a Reply

