Tag-Questions

To listen to any of the songs head over to my latest playlist on Spotify.
Feel free to save this song tag and do it yourself.

  1. In Repair – John Mayer
    “I’m not together, but I’m getting there.”
  2. Georgy Girl – The Seekers
  3. Sister – Sister 2 Sister
    Dancing and singing it with my sister and cousin as children.
  4. I’m Yours – Jason Mraz
    The radio killed this song. Hate it when that happens.
  5. Malibu – Miley Cyrus
  6. The Special Two – Missy Higgins
  7. Marchin’ On – One Republic
  8. Wish You We’re Here – Delta Goodrem
    Reminds me of my Grandparents who I miss dearly.
  9. What You Want – Birdy
    John Butler Trio
  10. Hey Brother – Avicii
  11. Enough – Delta Goodrem (feat. Gizzle)
  12. Not Ready To Make Nice – The Dixie Chicks
    I mention to people I know that the only music I don’t listen to is country but this is one of the exceptions.
  13. Waiting Outside The Lines – Greyson Chance
  14. Good Riddance (Time of Your Life) – Green Day
  15. In My Own Time – Delta Goodrem
  16. Human – Ragn’Bone Man
  17. Song For A Friend – Jason Mraz
  18. Heroes Live Forever – Vanessa Amorosi
    Pretty much every song from the Sydney 2000 opening and closing ceremonies was my 2000 soundtrack.
  19. Untouched – The Veronicas
  20. Just The Way You Are – Bruno Mars
  21. Who You Are – Jessie J
    “Don’t lose who you are in the blur of the stars! Seeing is deceiving, dreaming is believing, It’s okay not to be okay. Sometimes it’s hard to follow your heart. But tears don’t mean you’re losing, everybody’s bruising. There’s nothing wrong with who you are.”
  22. Living In The Moment – Jason Mraz
  23. Art Deco – Lana Del Rey
  24. Faith – Jordin Sparks
    Got me through my first working experience where they through me in the deep end, barely taught me anything and then fired me without telling me why.
  25. Scars To Your Beautiful – Alessia Cara
    Would’ve reminded me to embrace my uniqueness and not listen to what other people have to say about it. Never change kid 🙂
  26. Fear – Jazmine Sullivan
  27. Lost Stars – Adam Levine
    From the film Begin Again.
  28. Adorn – Miguel
  29. Youth – Troye Sivan
  30. Hello – Adele
    Thanks to working in a supermarket.

Header2

This blog is where I (Emily Simpson) express my thoughts, share the things that bring me joy, give awareness to causes that are dear to me and try to inspire others
to live simply and consciously.

Twitter: @emily_cs
Instagram: @simplyeclare

Leave a Reply

